| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 07:55:40
Subject: Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
Unfortunately, I’m currently posted to the Middle East so I’ve a limited number of rule books with me. With the Super Lifta Droppa Arm you roll 2D6 and scatter, and the selected vehicle can be dropped anywhere along that line suffering D6 Glancing hits.
Does this mean I can (assuming I have the distance on the dice), drop a vehicle off the board edge, and thus destroy it?
|
A bit of everything really....... Titanicus, Bolt Action, Cruel Seas, Black Seas, Blood Red Skies, Kingdom Death, Relic Knights, DUST Tactics, Zombicide the lit goes on............. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 08:51:40
Subject: Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
I see nothing that says you can't. It simply says the vehicle can be dropped anywhere along that line, not mentioning table edges. But I don't have my Apoc book right now so someone may have to confirm it.
Valk
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 11:11:01
Subject: Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
I'd say no, as the rules don't explicitly say you can drop it off the board edge. The vehicle wouldn't be destroyed, anyhow - nothing says a model off the table is destroyed, only that if you flee of the table.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 20:09:33
Subject: Re:Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
I thought that any model forced off the table edge by any means is out of the game permenanty. If you Deep Strike and scatter off the board you are destroyed.
|
A bit of everything really....... Titanicus, Bolt Action, Cruel Seas, Black Seas, Blood Red Skies, Kingdom Death, Relic Knights, DUST Tactics, Zombicide the lit goes on............. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 20:21:20
Subject: Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Actually, not even in that case - you roll a Mishap and you *may* be destroyed.
There is NO such rule stating it is automastically destroyed. Besides, given this is Apoc I would probably look at you *v ery* pointedly if you tried to do that.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/23 22:32:36
Subject: Super Lifta Droppa Question?
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
Lash of submission has a similar effect but states you can't move the unit off the table.
I would have to agree with Nos. Doesn't really make any sense to auto-destroy something just by shifting it 20m (unless straight down).
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|