Switch Theme:

Righteous Zeal vs. Going To Ground – Possible resolve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Whorelando, FL

Templars can be pinned. The only way they can't is if they take the vow that allows them to ignore pinning.

Capt K

   
Made in dk
Stormin' Stompa





broxus wrote:I know what exactly what you are talking about. And Im telling you that they dont get the RZ move if they go to ground.

The Pinning description in the FAQ is there for a reason, your ignoring it. I will put it one more time.

Q. What is a ‘pinned’ unit?
A. A pinned unit is simply a unit that has failed a
pinning test and has gone to ground.

What Im saying is this is two things not just one. Quit looking at it as one thing otherwise why would it be included in the FAQ and we wouldnt need a clarification of when a unit is pinned, its I mean duh pinned. The part the entire FAQ is there for is "gone to ground."

Your looking at this as a cause and effect FAQ. I am looking at it as two seperate items the first being a unit is considered pinned when it fails a pinning test and the second when a unit has gone to ground both are considered pinned for RZ.

It might help you understand my point if i change a single word that might have been a better choice. It should have been worded a bit better.

Q. What is a ‘pinned’ unit?
A. A pinned unit is simply a unit that has failed a
pinning test or has gone to ground.


Oh, I think see what you are getting at (finally )

Because a pinned unit is one that has failed a pinning test and gone to ground, then a unit choosing to go to ground is considered pinned. Is that correctly understood?

-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."

18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000


 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon





The House that Peterbilt

Was that a "specific instance" as in the only time it can occur or was it a continuation of the previous sentence where it mentions falling back as an example of reacting to enemy actions. If the second, then wouldn't that example apply to ALL reactions to enemy actions?

I think it is specific, as the sentence is specific. If it applied to the general reacting to the enemy, it would have been written as such. Remember the rules are permissive and the rules only state falling back as a reason to revert to normal. I see no reason to allow BT to return to normal if they perform an RZ move, although I do agree they must make the move even if they are GTG, they just remain in that state after the move. Think of them belly crawling or whatever if it make more sense.

snoogums: "Just because something is not relavant doesn't mean it goes away completely."

Iorek: "Snoogums, you're right. Your arguments are irrelevant, and they sure as heck aren't going away." 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Well looking at the rulebook it looks like the BT players are doing Push-ups.

I don't think RZ is a "fall back". It's not described as a fall back move anywhere, nor are the BT's failing any sort of Leadership test.
Basically, it needs to be FAQ/Errata'd.

The WH example is based off of a failed LD test , the only difference their special rule creates is where they fall back to.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: