Switch Theme:

Are units shooting out of a fire point restricted by vehicle movement?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

dietrich wrote:I hate Unicorns.


I love 'em, especially with barbeque sauce.............

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in us
Screamin' Stormboy



Oak Park, IL

OK so if I take a big mek with a SAG, put him in a trukk, I can move 12" and fire, is this what I understand?

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Attack_Squig wrote:OK so if I take a big mek with a SAG, put him in a trukk, I can move 12" and fire, is this what I understand?
No, you cannot move and fire at all. The SAK is a Ordnance Weapon (that counts as heavy as well), so you cannot move and shoot.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Screamin' Stormboy



Oak Park, IL

OK...my mistake, you're right...but you don't have a problem with RL's or the above mentioned Tankbusta's, correct?

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Attack_Squig wrote:OK...my mistake, you're right...but you don't have a problem with RL's or the above mentioned Tankbusta's, correct?
You can move up to 6" and fire (7" with a RPJ). Past 6" (7" with RPJ) you cannot fire at all with any kind of weapon whatsoever.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/09/24 19:01:47


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot




The great state of Florida

Gwar! wrote:However if you move 6.0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000[...]001" or more passengers may not fire at all, regardless of the number of Fire points


Please stop spamming the airwaves. Okay?

Let the Galaxy Burn


...errata aren't rules, they are corrections of typos.
- Killkrazy 
   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

Let's all make relevant, On Topic posts.

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: