Switch Theme:

Titans and other super heavy tactics  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Daemonic Dreadnought





Derby, UK.

They count as ordnance? Wouldn't that mean that the Vulcan shots would scatter?

I have always assumed that the weapon is only Ordnance if it says it is.

Armies:

(Iron Warriors) .......Gallery: Iron Warriors Gallery
.......Gallery: Necron Gallery - Army Sold
.......Gallery: Crimson Fists Gallery - Army Sold

Iron Warriors (8000 points-ish)

 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

the description says it is a primary weapon(hence referencing the primary weapon description)


ordinance weapon don't scatter, it says they are large blast weapons unless the weapons profile says otherwise. Ordinance means it rolls 2d6 and picks the highest for armor penetration.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos






Platuan4th wrote:
JEB_Stuart wrote:
Platuan4th wrote:Grats on the reading fail. St D ignores ALL Saves, even invuls.
Mockery only works when you are right. You DO get to take invuln saves against Destroyer, or D-Weapon, attacks. It says so explicitly in the Apocalypse Book. I quote, "If the target fails to save this wound (no cover saves allowed, as described above, but invulnerable saves do apply) the weapon always..." This is located on pg. 96 of the Apocalypse book and is the only set of rules I have ever heard mentioned for D-weapons. You are undoubtedly mistaking these for vortex grenades, which of course DO ignore all saves.


Looks like we've been playing Destroyer wrong, then.



++ Death In The Dark++ A Zone Mortalis Hobby Project Log: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/663090.page#8712701
 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws




Montgomery, AL

I like the D weapon along with the flamer. D opens up the transports and the flamer cooks what lives.

Also if you are letting slow moving Termies get into close combat with you, you are in trouble. The Titans move 12, plus it can fleet 2d6 a turn if it shots no weapons.

As far as being a target, if outsdie 12" you have to get pass the shields first.

On Dakka he was Eldanar. In our area, he was Lee. R.I.P., Lee Guthrie.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: