Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 05:41:11
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
All of this is completely legal. I have been playing chaos marines for about a year now, and will specifically describe exactly how his termies are equipped.
they are all champions(legal, but expensive)
they have dual LC(legal)
they have 8 bolters(legal, as you do not replace the bolter for claws)
2 have reaper autocanons(legal at any squad size ever)
they have a 4+ invul(granted by taking mark of Tzeench)
And there it is, the accurate and legal way to have this setup, confirming the legality of this unit. This is 100% legal and is as expensive of a unit as possible, therefore just keep it away from your stuff, or shred it with assault terms that cost probably less and have a better save.
|
Victory is not the most important outcome. Enjoyment and excitement is the best outcome, victory is sweeter when it was fun. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 05:55:15
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Virulent Space Marine dedicated to Nurgle
|
Dave-c wrote:
2 have reaper autocanons(legal at any squad size ever)
one heavy for every 5 peeps, cant run 2 autos in a 3-9 man squad
|
DS:90-S+G+M++B--IPw40k08+D+A+/eWD-R++T(t)DM+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 05:57:20
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Powerful Pegasus Knight
|
Still wrong. Termies replace their bolter AND Power weapon for dual LC's (pretty much an exact quote from the codex...) and you need 10 termies to take a second cannon. EDIT: Aimed towards dave of course.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/09/08 06:01:12
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 06:07:52
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Virulent Space Marine dedicated to Nurgle
|
yep, under options :
Any models may replace their twin linked bolter AND power weapon with a pair of Lighting Claws for Xpts per model. Pg 94 C:CSM
|
DS:90-S+G+M++B--IPw40k08+D+A+/eWD-R++T(t)DM+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 06:08:41
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
|
Chaos termies with twin claws have 4 attacks on a charge (2 base, 1 for claws, 1 for charging) with mark of tzeentch they gain a 4+ invulnerable
Chaos terminator champions (they cost more) with the same build as before will have 5 attacks on a charge
give the chaos terminator champions mark of khorne, and they have a whopping 6 attacks on a charge
Mind you, since they are all taking claws it is impossible for them to take any other weapons. no bolters, no autocannons, nothing but lightning claw goodness.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 08:07:26
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Dave-c wrote:All of this is completely legal. I have been playing chaos marines for about a year now, and will specifically describe exactly how his termies are equipped.
You have been playing it incorrectly then.
Dave-c wrote:they have 8 bolters(legal, as you do not replace the bolter for claws)
Yes, yes you do. IT states quite clearly on page 94, 4th column of the chaos terminator entry that you exchange the TL bolter and power weapon for twin lightning claws.
Dave-c wrote:2 have reaper autocanons(legal at any squad size ever)
NO, again reread your codex: 4th column, final paragraph, clearly states you must be at FULL 10 man size in order to do this.
Dave-c wrote:And there it is, the accurate and legal way to have this setup, confirming the legality of this unit. This is 100% legal and is as expensive of a unit as possible, therefore just keep it away from your stuff, or shred it with assault terms that cost probably less and have a better save.
And as pointed out you are wrong. GIven the correct answers had already been given in this thread (you did read it before posting, right?) it would probably have made sense to check your codex slightly more carefully before posting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 14:54:51
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
So Warptime is a do-over, not an "oops these missed try again" power.
Homer
|
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/08 14:57:16
Subject: This doesn't seem right.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
In theory it is a do-over of everything, as it is horribly worded. Or, you could follow the description of super-precise daemon and assume that "all" is the same context as "any". After all the FAQ entirely ignored the rules by saying you could use Warptime after deepstriking in.
|
|
 |
 |
|