Switch Theme:

Deffkoptas, Bigbomms and wound allocation.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pete Haines



Springfield, MA

kmdl1066 wrote:If I remember correctly, essentially it depends on how you read page 6 when it says "..each model has a profile made up of nine numbers.." You can read this as meaning only the characteristics are part of the profile. Or you can read this and point out it does not say the profile is made up of only nine numbers. Because everywhere else the name is given on the same line and in the same format as the nine numbers.

This is what I was talking about, and no mention of anything else being in the profile means assuming there is is just another made up assumption which is therefore impossible to prove. The name has to be there so you know which profile line belongs to who... and hopefully GW never made mention of "the name in the profile" because that would be another annoying reversal of something that seemed pretty obvious (scout move teleport shunt!!!!!!!). Though at least it would finally be answered.

jordan23ryan wrote:Without something in the BRB stating this, I would have to say since they you spent the points on this item it would stay with you the whole game. You would always be different from other models. It does not come down to common sense, because if you had M-16 with a grenade Launcher and you only had one grenade. The weapon looks completely different then just the M-16.


This is further backed up by the 'wysiwyg' rule, if you think about it. Regardless if it ever plans on being used, or already was spent, that model is carrying different equipment and is therefore different (if fielded accurately).

"A rule is only as good as the reasoning behind it."

I played Ordo Malleus since before it had a codex. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: