Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 02:51:28
Subject: Re:Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
whembly wrote:Jidmah wrote:whembly wrote:Remember, you have to do this before your opponent does any to hit/to wound rolls. If Ghazzy and his unit is caught out of the open and he's about to eat some lead, I do this so that Ghazzy/leftover squaddies doesn't break.
Everything is true but this. Prophet of the Waagh! explicitly states that it can be called at any time, which includes after to-wound rolling or just before you make any 25% tests.
What I really mean was that if you've already rolled your saves and your squad with ghaz get's broken, you really can't call his Waagh to get fearless.
Why not? IIRC his can be called at any time
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 03:05:19
Subject: Re:Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
Martial Arts Fiday
|
If they've already failed their Morale test then they won't benefit from GhazWAAAGH. It only makes non-fleeing units Fearless.
|
"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"
-Nobody Ever
Proverbs 18:2
"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.
warboss wrote:
GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up. 
Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.
EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.
Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 06:25:23
Subject: Re:Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk
|
whembly wrote:Jidmah wrote:whembly wrote:Remember, you have to do this before your opponent does any to hit/to wound rolls. If Ghazzy and his unit is caught out of the open and he's about to eat some lead, I do this so that Ghazzy/leftover squaddies doesn't break.
Everything is true but this. Prophet of the Waagh! explicitly states that it can be called at any time, which includes after to-wound rolling or just before you make any 25% tests.
What I really mean was that if you've already rolled your saves and your squad with ghaz get's broken, you really can't call his Waagh to get fearless.
You you can. You can even call the Waagh! after Ghaz squad failed the moral test, it just won't benefit from it.
|
7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 16:26:55
Subject: Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
Noise Marine Terminator with Sonic Blaster
|
I thought the new FAQ cleared up the when the Waugh! can be called? Does someone have a link to it?
Also, back to the OP, if you had to run through DT, you would only roll one d6. (You do not roll a d6 to run and then roll another 2d6 for DT - I always interpreted it that you just took the value from the run roll. Have I been playing this wrong?)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 20:30:05
Subject: Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Green is Best! wrote:I thought the new FAQ cleared up the when the Waugh! can be called?
It cleared up when the regular Waaagh! can be called. Ghaz's Waaagh didn't need clearing up... it can be called at any time.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 20:44:02
Subject: Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
insaniak wrote:Green is Best! wrote:I thought the new FAQ cleared up the when the Waugh! can be called?
It cleared up when the regular Waaagh! can be called. Ghaz's Waaagh didn't need clearing up... it can be called at any time.
It could still use some clearing up.
If you declare his Waaagh! after the dice have been rolled, but before you reach down to start them fleeing, do they still flee, or are they fearless?
How about what happens when you declare his Waaagh! while the dice are still rolling? How about if 1 die has settled, but the other is still bouncing? Or, if one die has ended up cocked, and the other is a 6?
If there's a bosspole, can you declare the Waaagh! in between the roll and the re-roll, or is that all 1 uninterruptable action?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 20:47:01
Subject: Ghazkhull waaaaaagh
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Grakmar wrote:If you declare his Waaagh! after the dice have been rolled, but before you reach down to start them fleeing, do they still flee, or are they fearless?
They've already failed at that point, so they're fleeing.
How about what happens when you declare his Waaagh! while the dice are still rolling? How about if 1 die has settled, but the other is still bouncing? Or, if one die has ended up cocked, and the other is a 6?
If the roll is not completed, you have not yet passed or failed. No problem there.
If there's a bosspole, can you declare the Waaagh! in between the roll and the re-roll, or is that all 1 uninterruptable action?
I see no problem with calling it in between...
|
|
|
 |
 |
|