Switch Theme:

thunderfire cannons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, he doesnt

Again, you are linking two sentences together and requiring an "and" int here. There isnt one. If you keep insisting there is one, PLEASE find the actual rules text supporitng your point - I have for mine

The instant the vehicle is destroyed he has the profile including the IC rule. You then roll a dice, and on a 1-2 he dies yielding another KP

They structured that paragraph INCREDIBLY badly, however RAW he is ALWAYS 2 KP.
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge





Long Island, New York, USA

nosferatu1001 wrote:No, he doesnt

Again, you are linking two sentences together and requiring an "and" int here. There isnt one. If you keep insisting there is one, PLEASE find the actual rules text supporitng your point - I have for mine

The instant the vehicle is destroyed he has the profile including the IC rule. You then roll a dice, and on a 1-2 he dies yielding another KP

They structured that paragraph INCREDIBLY badly, however RAW he is ALWAYS 2 KP.


The I will agree that the paragraph is structured very badly indeed. He is listed as always being bought an upgrade to the tank.

Re-reading the rule I feel that the order of events is ambiguous enough to make both of us correct, but I can see your point that the instant the vehicle is destroyed he reverts to IC status based on the "If Chronus' vehicle has been destroyed he has the above profile and following special rules..." therefore, in the spirit of closure, I will agree with you that Chronus and the vehicle he is bought for as an upgrade will give up 1 KP each when they are destroyed.

I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yep - it isnt the fact hes an upgrade that counts, more that h e is always an ic when the vehicle is destroyed, making it a retinue.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: