Switch Theme:

Farseer and warlocks  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

BGB, pg 50, left hand side, 1st paragraph - Perils of the Warp.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Happyjew wrote:BGB, pg 50, right hand side, 1st paragraph - Perils of the Warp.

Fixed your typo.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Thank you!
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Thanks Grakmar.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





If a unit of 10 guardians with a heavy weapon platofrm moves 6" ,can it use that platoform in the shooting phase?Because rules say that any unit weildng heavy weapon must stay stationary for fireing..
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





It says in the guardian entry that it's treated as assault, the heavy weapon platform that is, so yes you can use it after moving.

I RIDE FOR DOOMTHUMBS! 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

ALso note that the platform take up no space in a transport

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks people...and what about casting guide on veichles,can I cast guide on viper for example?
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Anuub_Slayer wrote:Thanks people...and what about casting guide on veichles,can I cast guide on viper for example?

Yes. Guide works on any Eldar unit. So does Fortune.

Doom, sadly, specifies non-vehicle unit. So, no re-rolling wounds on vehicles.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





If I have 2 fire prism and have LOS with each,one is counting contributor and the other is firing,now my question is:In the following shooting round can I shoot from bouth prisms or can I shoot from just one with the another to be only contributor?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




what you shoot in one shooting phase has no bearing on what, or how, you can shoot in the next phase.
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





I interperted wrong,sorry...what I meant is,can I shoot with both fire prisms if one is contributor and the other is firerer prism..or just shoot with one which is count twin-linked and +1 to str and -1 to ap.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





In other words, can both tanks shoot each getting the bonus for the other "contributing"?

No.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

The contributing tank cannot shoot it's Prism cannon, but can still fire it's Shuriken catapult/cannon.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Does fire-prism blasts require LOS?
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Anuub_Slayer wrote:Does fire-prism blasts require LOS?

Yes. They are not barrage, therefor they require LOS.

If you're linking 2 Fire-Prisms, only the one firing needs LOS, and cover is only determined from the one firing.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks..and what about star engines...for example I use them on wave serpent,and move him 12 inch crusing speed...and use my star engines plus 12 inches will I still be able to use one of my weapons?Or it will count as flat out?
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

That does not count as flat out.

However, using Star Engines means you can't shoot.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





It just says my troops cant embark or disembark in that turn..nothing says about shooting..
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Anuub_Slayer wrote:It just says my troops cant embark or disembark in that turn..nothing says about shooting..

Check the entry for Star Engines on page 44 of Eldar Codex.

"in lieu of shooting"

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Yea ok...and tell me about night spinner...in his profile it says doomweaver is barrage weapon..now in book I onlu find ordinance barrage weapons...is doomweaver barrage weapon or ordinance barrage weapon?
   
Made in us
Manhunter





HIDING IN METAL BAWKSES!

Barrage weapons are on page 32.
It is what it states, so only barrage.

Lokas wrote:...Enemy of my enemy is kind of a dick, so let's kill him too.

"Without judgement there is no obstacle to action." ~ Kommander Oleg Strakhov
 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Ok,does anyone have model of fire prism I need to know how long it is from end to end?
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

I've got two, but neither are stock models.

One older, original one.

One new all plastic one - but the prism cannon has been shortened (removed the long pointy stick bit and cut down the small prism on the end - it looks more like the older one and is about 2" shorter barrel length as a result.)

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Can farseer on jet bike move flat-out and use psyhic powers in the same turn?And if not,how long can i move with jetbike in order to use psyhic powers?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

See pg 76 for Turbo-boost (vehicles move flat-out). For Jetbikes in general, pg 53.

As for the length of the fire prsim, if you do not count the gun, it is slightly shorter than the wave serpent (The back is slightly different). If you include the gun, it depends on if you use the old one with the short gun, or the new one with the long gun.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





thanks for the answer...I saw section in rulebook that states "vulnarble to blast/template",are those units especially marked in codexses as vulnarble or every unit in warhammer 40k must apply that rule "vulnarble to blast/template" pg.76
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It is a USR, so you have to have the special rule - e.g. Swarms have it because of the Swarm rule.
   
Made in rs
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks,I was having debate with my brother about independent character joining in wave serpent at the beggining of the game,for example the game has not yet started and I have in wave serpent a unit of 10 fire dragons and eldrad ulthran,my brother said that eldrad cant join with them until the game starts,is that true or I can put him with the rest of the crew when I depoly my transports at the beggining,because wave serpents are dedicated?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Entirely untrue. Point him to the dedicated transport rules, whcih specifically mention this allowance.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: