Switch Theme:

My roomates and I playing Warmahordes  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Man O' War






Earth

Khador vs cryx

cryx will usually win, unless you take them out at range, use widowmakers, winterguard, destroyers and large shooty warjacks. man-o-war bombardiers work well if you keep them behind the front line

Khador 75p
Menoth 35p
Circle 25p
Legion 25p 
   
Made in us
Paladin of the Wall




correlation2 wrote:
3. Charge or Feat, depending on range. Since you can use your feat at any time its actually within the rules to charge, enter melee with your target, and then use your feat before resolving the attack.


Just wondering if that is legal because you must immediately make the attack and if you can't your activation ends? Sort of new so unsure.

From 3++

"Because your captain is smarter than Belial and all templar commanders ever, he doesn't discard his iron halo when you dress him up as a terminator. Remember this." 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh




What you are allowed to do is charge/pop feat/then make initial attack(s). You can not pop you feat in the middle of an attack. There is a space between your charge move and the attack for this to occur. If you are not in melee range at the end of your move then your turn is over immediately (barring special rules).
   
Made in pl
Storm Lance




Poznan, Poland.

BTNeophyte wrote:Just wondering if that is legal because you must immediately make the attack and if you can't your activation ends? Sort of new so unsure.

Your activation ends immediately only if you end your charge with the intended target not in your melee range. If the charge was succesful (ie. the declared traget is in melee range) then of course you have to make melee attack(s) but you can still cast spells or use feat before.

 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: