Switch Theme:

Can ICs join Tyrants/Swarmlord because it doesn't always consist of one model? It can join TG...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

So (hypothetically) I could join my HT to a single TG at the beginning of the game and attach a TP. The unit takes 4 wounds. HT and TP pass, TG fails both and dies. Now we are left with an IC attached to a unit that an IC cannot (normally) be joined to. Or did I screw up somewhere?

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






San Jose, CA

Happyjew wrote:So (hypothetically) I could join my HT to a single TG at the beginning of the game and attach a TP. The unit takes 4 wounds. HT and TP pass, TG fails both and dies. Now we are left with an IC attached to a unit that an IC cannot (normally) be joined to. Or did I screw up somewhere?
Given the Tyranid FAQ ruling that a HT can never leave a unit of TG, I'd view that as IC attached to the TG unit, which happens to only contain a HT.

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: