Switch Theme:

Independent characters in cc...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Kiredor wrote:Well yeah.

Jump Infantry would, otherwise they would pile in at I10 when they assault, which would be strange. (But possible? Arguments accepted!)

Basically, I don't think pile in is related to when you attack at all, just your initiative,
From my reading of it anyway.

But it could be changed, Otherwise some models would get multiple pile-ins etc.


Jump dont get i10 pile ins as its prohibited by HoW.

Sourclams wrote:He already had more necrons than anyone else. Now he wants to have more necrons than himself.


I play  
   
Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut




Yeah noticed that later
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Not sure if folks realize it, but there are multiple scenarios being discussed, and it seems like that is confusing the conversation.

scenario:
1) MEq has a CCW, so has base I4 and attacks at I4

2) MEq has a powerfist, so has base I4 and attacks at I1

3) MEq has a servo-arm, so has base I4 and attacks at I4 *and* attacks at I1


For those arguing that "your initiative step" is based on your base initiative, and not modified by weapons. Please read through the Who Can Fight section on page 23. I makes absolutely no sense whatsoever if you follow that logic. Particularly when it says you make your attacks at your initiative step..

So, I assert:
1) Pile in at I4
2) I1
3) I4 and I1. If you kill folks at I4, you shouldn't lose your attacks at I1.

   
Made in ca
Sister Vastly Superior





This is one of those case where models with special rules are breaking the current ruleset.

A FAQ will have to come out to address models that can deal out attacks at different initiative steps.

You only pile in AND attack at your initiative rank. This is determined by your statistic but also by special rules like encumbering.

The techmarine right now according to RAW can attack at two different initiative steps (due to wargear) and nothing currently prevents him from doing two pile ins (as it's not addressed in the rules). Mind you this can both be good and bad depending on the situation.


18 / 3 / 6 since 6th ed. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: