Switch Theme:

Stunned/Shaken--then you get out next turn--can you shoot?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Stinky Spore




Unit A (belonging to player 2) are passengers in transport X

In shooting phase of [game-turn:1 player-turn:1], X gets stunned. Invoke "Passengers cannot shoot in their next shooting phase, but are otherwise unaffected" rule in the following way at this instant:
Unit A cannot shoot in [game-turn:1 player-turn:2], but are otherwise unaffected.

In the movement phase of [game-turn:1 player-turn:2], A disembarks. Nothing has removed the 'cannot shoot' status from A.

Therefore A cannot shoot in the shooting phase of [game-turn:1 player-turn:2]

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/07/07 17:47:43


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I am going to agree.

If you are stunned shaken, you can't shoot even if you disembark.

Assault vehicle USR made up my mind on this.

However, this 'marking' thing is going to have problems in the cc rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/07/08 16:03:23


Sourclams wrote:He already had more necrons than anyone else. Now he wants to have more necrons than himself.


I play  
   
Made in us
Junior Officer with Laspistol






The eye of terror.

I'm in the "can't shoot (or only snapfire in case of shaken) if you disembark" camp, because of the previous argument that the restriction on the unit is applied while they are passengers, but there's nothing removing the restriction if they stop being passengers.

Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right

New to the game and can't win? Read this.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: