Switch Theme:

assault vehicles and reserves  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle






Indeed the stormraven isn't a dedicated transport but afaik that's irrelevant?
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






Why? Since it is not dedicated, wouldn't it work as its own unit, and, as such, require its own reserves roll?
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

Page 124 says "Similarly, the player must specify if any unit in reserve are embarked upon any transport vehicles in reserve, in which case they will arrive together.

The Dedicated Transport rule you are thinking of says that a unit in a DT will only count as one unit for Reserve limit purposes. A unit embarked on a Storm Raven counts as two units when determining 50% of your army can be in reserves but they still arrive together.
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






Just checkin'!
   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

It is good to be sure of these things.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: