Switch Theme:

Ork Boarding Planks and reserve  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




The rules do not say "you cannot be charging when arriving from reserves." It says you cannot charge.

Declaring a charge and being charging are different.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

"as if the Ork were... charging" Means it is if you have declared a charge with said Ork and had moved into Base contact with your opponent.

Something you can not do on the turn you arrive from reserve.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/16 21:25:48


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Killer Klaivex




Oceanside, CA

 DeathReaper wrote:
"as if the Ork were... charging" Means it is if you have declared a charge with said Ork and had moved into Base contact with your opponent.

Something you can not do on the turn you arrive from reserve.



If that were true, wouldn't the Trukk have to move directly at the closest enemy model, and wouldn't the target unit get to overwatch?
As if Charging does not equal charging.

-Matt

 thedarkavenger wrote:

So. I got a game with this list in. First game in at least 3-4 months.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

"as if the Ork were... charging" still places the same restrictions on the unit as actually charging does, because we have to pretend they are charging and all the normal restrictions apply.

Even if the target unit does get to overwatch (It doesnt because you do not have to declare a charge, you just count as if you had) they can't kill anyone as the models are not in Line of Sight.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/16 22:34:37


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: