Switch Theme:

Mark of Tzeentch and the Grimoire of True Names?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

 FlingitNow wrote:
Remember you haveto target a unit consisting entirely of models with the Daemon rule. So as soon as you attach an IC you can't grimoire the unit..


CItation needed. Last I checked you only needed one model to have the Daemon special rule to target it. Of course only Daemons benefit from it.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator





Sarasota, FL

So basically without trying to circumvent the limitation on the MoT given in the CSM codex you are limited to a 3++? Not much argument on the side of 2++ that I can see.

7K Points of Black Legion and Daemons
5K Points of Grey Knights and Red Hunters  
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





 Happyjew wrote:
 FlingitNow wrote:
Remember you haveto target a unit consisting entirely of models with the Daemon rule. So as soon as you attach an IC you can't grimoire the unit..


CItation needed. Last I checked you only needed one model to have the Daemon special rule to target it. Of course only Daemons benefit from it.


Sorry my mistake you're right I thought it was restricted to unit comprised entirely of models with the daemon rule. However still only the models with the Daemon rule gain the benefit, so ICs still can't get the benefit.

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: