Switch Theme:

Eldar advice and the Iyanden codex (is it worth anything)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Striking Scorpion



Oregon

There's an image scan going around that shows the new rules. The wraithseer is also printed as having a wraithcannon instead of a D-cannon, though apparently FW issued a statement on their facebook that says its should be a D-cannon.

I think the Iyanden codex is well worth it, JUST for the voice of twilight power.+D6 range on a wraithcannon is silly good (as is running after shooting at times). The ability to take 5 spiritseers in an FOC? crazy good with a elfzilla list, as you get 10 rolls on runes of battle + wraithforge. 1-6 heals a turn. Crazy.

5 spiritseers, a beatstick HQ, 3 WL or WK in HS (or more!) .... its a list that is a pain to kill, and you can even heal the spiritseers that take perils.

Possible synergy with Asurmen - Horrify + Soul Razor = laughs.
   
Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot




Within charging distance

If this was asked elsewhere - just point me to the relevant link - I did search this forum first:

Can Illic be used to get a unit of wraithguard into the enemy's deployment zone via his Walker of the Hidden Path power?

"Exterminatus is never having to say you're sorry." 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Striking Scorpion



Oregon

No.

First, you cannot use an IC with infiltrate to actually infiltrate any unit which doesn't already have the rule. This applies to any IC with infiltrate and any other unit.

Further, there's nothing allowing his rule for ignoring range to confer to another unit - even if that unit had infiltrate already.

It's a very much no.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: