Switch Theme:

2 Rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




HappyJew : While we understand the context, that Errata did not address the Emptying of the Wound Pool with no LOS. The same "allocation" rules can apply to Impaler cannon. In theory you have permission to allocate 0 wounds to a unit out of LOS with any one of those type of weapons.

Rigeld2: Everyone is arguing how SL should fit because of LOS, rather than accepting it doesnt fall into the clear cut rules.

PrinceRaven: Personally I would love that, but if they are playtesting now by rumormill, Nidvember definitely is not gonna happen


   
Made in no
Fresh-Faced New User




Just throwing my 50cents in here, but. Its quite telling that the rule for Impaler Cannon f.eks, says "can shoot" about LOS. It does not specify to hit or wound, so would suggest that it counts for the shoot. I.e the shooting fase. RAW here does not seem clear since I assume every single person here have different take on what "can shoot" implies. The rule book also states that special rules supersedes normal rules, or did I dream that?

This to me makes it a question of what does RAW mean with "shoot".
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Ignore this, irrelevant, read wrong time stamps

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/09/14 12:16:40


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






If Spirit Leach is not a shooting attack then wound allocation on page 15, and the LoS restriction on page 16 do not apply. These wound allocation rules only apply to shooting attacks. Spirit Leach has no wound allocation rules, in a situation like that we are in RAI territory. I'd say use random allocation but there is no prefect answer to this yet.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: