Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/31 02:03:49
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
ok
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/31 02:04:31
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 01:31:57
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
As much as I would love my 3 mawlocs to blast then scatter. It just doesnt work that way its scatter blast blast and only if it will be in b2b or occupying the same space as another model does it mishap. And rember it specificaly has an exception to the one inch ule for arriving. Unlike any other unit.
Brilliant for forcing long fags to move their remaining hw's in their movement phase
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 01:50:11
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
rigeld2 wrote:champagne_socialist wrote: grendel083 wrote: Elric Greywolf wrote:But you must place him on the table in order to start the DS process, yes? So he's on the table, and then he scatters, and then if he touches enemy models he is removed and large blasts are placed. But the Mawloc is still on the table in the first place.
Does his rule say "When the model physicaly touches the table" or does it say "When a unit arrives from reserve".
Because until you've completly resolved it's arrival, it hasn't arrived.
could argue it has arrived from reserve and it just does damage to enemy models because they are ion the same place tht the morlock has arrived. the morlock has to arrive to do the damage on the models.
The Mawloc hasn't arrived until after it explodes twice.
GK FAQ wrote:If the unit is arriving by Deep Strike, this will be after the scatter has been resolved.
The scatter isn't resolved until after the explosions - we know because the Mawloc can still mishap.
so now we know that the blast is resolved after the scatter as they must scatter first then blast, that means IBEY from cotez would work before the blast template from the mawloc.
The mawloc scatters and any units in the same place that the mawloc has scattered onto gets a blast attack. So the mawloc has scattred and arrived and ten blast templates, so cotez will shoot first.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 01:54:45
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Wrong.
Resolving the mishap is part of resolving scatter. Since the blasts happening before mishaping, Coteaz cannot fire first.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 02:25:34
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Socialist: you resolve where it is scattering, but it does not show up until it no longer has a chance ti mishap
(there are no enemy models within 1" of the scattered final position). If it scatters(or not) and there is an enemy model within 1" of its deep strike position, you resolve the blast and check again. if there is still any enemy models within 1", you resolve the blast 1 more time.
If there are still enemy models within 1" the Mawloc mishaps.
If during any of the above steps with an "If there are any enemy models within 1"" there are no models within 1", then the mawloc arrives and Coteaz may shoot at it.
I really cannot make it any clearer then that.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 04:10:01
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Tea-Kettle of Blood
Adelaide, South Australia
|
champagne_socialist wrote:The mawloc scatters and any units in the same place that the mawloc has scattered onto gets a blast attack. So the mawloc has scattred and arrived and ten blast templates, so cotez will shoot first.
Good luck shooting a model that isn't on the table yet.
|
Ailaros wrote:You know what really bugs me? When my opponent, before they show up at the FLGS smears themselves in peanut butter and then makes blood sacrifices to Ashterai by slitting the throat of three male chickens and then smears the spatter pattern into the peanut butter to engrave sacred symbols into their chest and upper arms.
I have a peanut allergy. It's really inconsiderate.
"Long ago in a distant land, I, M'kar, the shape-shifting Master of Chaos, unleashed an unspeakable evil! But a foolish Grey Knight warrior wielding a magic sword stepped forth to oppose me. Before the final blow was struck, I tore open a portal in space and flung him into the Warp, where my evil is law! Now the fool seeks to return to real-space, and undo the evil that is Chaos!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 06:56:43
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. The model isn't even on the table; a blast marker is.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 06:58:53
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Trustworthy Shas'vre
|
Precisely. Feel free to waste your shooting attack on the blast template if you can't wait.
|
Tau and Space Wolves since 5th Edition. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 13:40:33
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It isntba unit, so cannot targeted. So, no.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 14:17:58
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
does anyone else find it really peculiar that Coteaz is like this big brother personified character, and one of his rules is IBEY as an acronym?
Andre the Giant and Shepperd Fariey spread the curst of Obey to 40k.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 22:04:41
Subject: coteaz v morlock ( i been expecting you)
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
And again the mawloc is given explicit permission tl be within 1" after rrival under the Terror rule the restriction for mishapping is in b2b or occupying the same space as another model
|
|
|
 |
 |
|