deviantduck wrote:In a buidling.
Out of synapse.
Roll for
IB.
IB forces fall back.
Isn't this where fearless kicks in? There are no rules covering falling back out of a transport because they made you fearless in one to negate any type of morale/fallback/movement forced action.
As I understand it having read the rules. I would state them verbatim but I do not have them available in this time and place.
As stated in the opening of this thread:
BRB wrote:
Units containing one or more models with the Fearless special rule automatically pass Pinning, Fear and Regroup tests
1. Unit out of synapse and in a building or transport are granted Fearless.
2. Roll for
IB leadership.
3. Failing leadership, roll on
IB chart.
4.
IB result of 1-3 the unit falls back.
5. Unit having fearless automatically regroups.
6. Unit continues with movement phase.
In essence a Lurk Tyranid does take its
IB outside of synapse when granted Fearless from a building or transport. You still make the checks as per the Tyranid Codex. You are not exempted by any known rule other than synapse. You just pass the regroup if you fail the leadership and roll a 1-3.
This makes sense to me. If I am missing something let me know. I am curious as to the final consensus.