Switch Theme:

Can a Psyker who starts on the board cast a blessing on a unit arriving from reserves  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

No, you can't use the rules on pages 10 and 11 because they never once cover reserves or mandatory movement. You've just arbitrarily decided that since they're 'moving' to lump reserves in with voluntary movement even though the rules clearly say that it occurs before you can move your other units as normal. That would mean that all reserves move at the start of the turn/Movement phase. Its only after you've begun your voluntary movement have you moved past the beginning of the turn/Movement phase.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
Tea-Kettle of Blood




Adelaide, South Australia

 RabbitMaster wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
We know that Reserve rolls and Outflank rolls are simultaneous.

This is false.

You make the outflank roll when the outflanking unit arrives from reserve.
To know if the unit arrives from reserve, you have to make it's reserve roll first.
The two can't be simultaneous (you need one before another).

This is also why reserve rolls are not simultaneous with the movement of the unit arriving from reserve (who are not simultaneous with each other either).


To resolve a malediction your opponent must fail deny the witch
For your opponent to fail deny the witch you mast have passed a psychic test
To have passed a psychic test you must have declared a target
To have declared a target you must have expended a warp charge
To have expended a warp charge you must have declared that you are manifesting a psychic power

All these steps are sequential, yet are treated by the rules as simultaneous, just like reserve and outflank rolls.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/04/12 01:55:33


 Ailaros wrote:
You know what really bugs me? When my opponent, before they show up at the FLGS smears themselves in peanut butter and then makes blood sacrifices to Ashterai by slitting the throat of three male chickens and then smears the spatter pattern into the peanut butter to engrave sacred symbols into their chest and upper arms.
I have a peanut allergy. It's really inconsiderate.

"Long ago in a distant land, I, M'kar, the shape-shifting Master of Chaos, unleashed an unspeakable evil! But a foolish Grey Knight warrior wielding a magic sword stepped forth to oppose me. Before the final blow was struck, I tore open a portal in space and flung him into the Warp, where my evil is law! Now the fool seeks to return to real-space, and undo the evil that is Chaos!" 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: