| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 20:26:07
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife
|
nosferatu1001 wrote: FlingitNow wrote:Oh I agree entirely Nilok. Nos is contesting the commander unit still exists when he is attached but as it doesn't exist you can't fulfill the rule...
I'm not , at all. Stop putting words in my mouth
I'm stating that the rule requires you to put all units in the formation into reserve. Before the game starts the IC is a unit by himself, as evidenced by the data sheet. That is a unit that must be put into reserves.
Failing to out that unit into reserves breaks a rule.
Well, you cannot join ICs to units in reserves until both units are in reserves.
Simply put all the units in reserves, fulfilling the trigger for the Low Altitude Deployment, then attach the IC to a unit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 20:42:38
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
So at turn 2 when the rule is triggered assuming the Commander is attached to a unit. What units in the Formation exist? Are all of them in DS reserve? How does that break this rule at all?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 20:56:55
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
FlingitNow wrote:So at turn 2 when the rule is triggered assuming the Commander is attached to a unit. What units in the Formation exist? Are all of them in DS reserve? How does that break this rule at all?
Start citing rules, instead of 200 questions. You're not impressing anyone.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 21:38:28
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Your concession is accepted Nos.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 22:40:58
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
You haven't made an argument or cited any rules, so there is nothing to concede, except your ability to continually ask irrelevant questions is surprisingly high.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/11/02 22:41:31
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/11/02 23:05:53
Subject: Retaliation Cadre - Attaching Commander from Retaliation Cadre to a non-formation Crisis Suit Team
|
 |
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife
|
FlingitNow wrote:So at turn 2 when the rule is triggered assuming the Commander is attached to a unit. What units in the Formation exist? Are all of them in DS reserve? How does that break this rule at all?
Because the rule only cares that you put the units into reserves before turn 1, not turn two.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|