Switch Theme:

Deep Striking Daemons with Icons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Lady of the Lake






It really doesn't seem like there's a grey area when it's triggering event is simply being within 6" of the icon. When the unit has finished arriving from reserves I'd say that action would be resolved thus any new unit coming in would be able to be within 6" of that icon and use it as it doesn't mention any other restriction to when it activates.

   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

 n0t_u wrote:
It really doesn't seem like there's a grey area when it's triggering event is simply being within 6" of the icon. When the unit has finished arriving from reserves I'd say that action would be resolved thus any new unit coming in would be able to be within 6" of that icon and use it as it doesn't mention any other restriction to when it activates.

It's the Arriving From Reserves which is the grey area, and which you would be using that Icon.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut




How bout this, the actual rule itself for a banner of blood (Note that this is just an icon of chaos that is khorne aligned) from khorne daemonkin

BANNER OF BLOOD

When determining assault results, add one to your total if there are one or more friendly units
with a banner of blood locked in that combat.
In addition, once per game, the unit bearing a banner of blood can charge D6+6” instead of the
usual distance. Declare you are using the banner before the charge distance is rolled.

Furthermore, if the first model from a friendly unit arriving by Deep Strike is placed within 6” of at
least one model with a banner of blood, the following rules apply:
• If the unit attempting to Deep Strike is entirely composed of models with the Daemon of
Khorne special rule then it does not scatter.
• If the unit attempting to Deep Strike is entirely composed of models with a different daemonic
alignment (i.e. they have the Daemon of Tzeentch, Daemon of Nurgle or Daemon of
Slaanesh special rule) then they scatter D6”, rather than the usual amount.
• If the unit attempting to Deep Strike is not entirely composed of models with the Daemon
special rule, the banner of blood has no additional effect.


Now we can all see what we are debating about. At it is shown it doesn't matter if the unit came from reserves or not, only that it came from deep strike
   
Made in gb
Stealthy Kroot Stalker





 CrownAxe wrote:
 Charistoph wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
es icons can be used at the start of the turn. But they don't say they MUST be used at the start of the turn so your quoted rule doesn't apply

Aside from Conjuring, when must they Deep Strike?

When summoned by the Warp Storm table in the shooting phase or when summoned by the Rift Bringer exalted reward in the assault phase.


And coming from reserve after turn 1
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: