Switch Theme:

Can Blood Angel jump infantry fit in transports other than Storm Ravens?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





San Jose, CA

I was thinking about putting Death Company and Lemartes in a Land Raider and then someone told me that Lemartes couldn't go into the LR. Now I can't find anywhere in the BA codex that restricts jump infantry from embarking in transports. Can they or can they not? Thanks.


6th Edition Tournaments: Golden Throne GT 2012 - 1st .....Bay Area Open GT 2013 - Best Tyranids
ATC 2013 - Team Fluffy Bunnies - 1st .....LVO GT 2014 Team Tournament - Best Generals
7th Edition: 2015-16 ITC Best Grey Knights, 2015-16 ITC Best Tyranids
Jy2's 6th Edition Battle Report Thread - Links.....Jy2's 7th Edition Battle Report Thread - Links
 
   
Made in us
Incorporating Wet-Blending






Glendale, AZ

BGB pg. 66 wrote: Only infantry models may embark in transports (it is worth specifying that this does not include jump infantry), unless a Codex book states otherwise.

Mannahnin wrote:A lot of folks online (and in emails in other parts of life) use pretty mangled English. The idea is that it takes extra effort and time to write properly, and they’d rather save the time. If you can still be understood, what’s the harm? While most of the time a sloppy post CAN be understood, the use of proper grammar, punctuation, and spelling is generally seen as respectable and desirable on most forums. It demonstrates an effort made to be understood, and to make your post an easy and pleasant read. By making this effort, you can often elicit more positive responses from the community, and instantly mark yourself as someone worth talking to.
insaniak wrote: Every time someone threatens violence over the internet as a result of someone's hypothetical actions at the gaming table, the earth shakes infinitisemally in its orbit as millions of eyeballs behind millions of monitors all roll simultaneously.


 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







jy2 wrote:I was thinking about putting Death Company and Lemartes in a Land Raider and then someone told me that Lemartes couldn't go into the LR. Now I can't find anywhere in the BA codex that restricts jump infantry from embarking in transports. Can they or can they not? Thanks.
No, they cannot.

Page 66 of the Rulebook makes it very clear only INFANTRY can embark on Transports.

Yes, it sucks for Lemartes. If you want him, you are gonna have to take a StormRaven.

On the Plus side, you can fit 10 DC and Lemartes in a Raven (as you don't HAVE to buy Packs for the DC).

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/06/16 07:26:01


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: