Switch Theme:

8th edition rules question heros on a dragon(boat)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hacking Interventor




Hey all lately I've been reading the 8th edition rules a lot, I'm really pumped to actually play fantasy and not just 2-3 games! Question though for those who think they know the answer.

Ok so if a character is riding a monsterous cavalry gains the wounds of his mount. Now under the rules a Dragon is a monster that can be ridden so could he gain the same rules that a monsterous cavalry character would gain IE the extra wounds? I assumed not since you still divide your attacks between the rider and the dragon but I just wanted to know if I was thinking this right. I play HE so I plan on bringing some dragon win for sure! (OT: Im so bummed about breath weapons though : / )

 
   
Made in us
[SWAP SHOP MOD]
Barpharanges






Limbo

Dragons are not Monstrous Cavalry. This, I noticed to be a somewhat confusing point of the rulebook.

They count as Ridden Monsters. As such, they can be hit distinctly from the rider, same as 7th Ed. The only difference now is that template weapons that go over the model hit both the monster and the rider(s) and the rider gains a +1 AS bonus.


DS:80S+GM--B++I+Pwhfb/re#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(O)DM+++

Madness and genius are separated by degrees of success.

Remember to follow the Swap Shop Rules and Guidelines! 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Jin, does that include cannonballs or do they still randomize?

Manchu wrote:It's a lie, K_K, pure Imperial propaganda. Where's the Talon of Horus, huh? Plus everyone knows the Imperium planned and carried out the invasion of Cadia itself. Bin Abaddon was just a convenient scapegoat.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Everything hits both parts of the model, cannon or template.
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Biloxi, MS USA

nosferatu1001 wrote:Everything hits both parts of the model, cannon or template.


This. However, if the model is under the center hole, you still roll to see which one takes the higher strength hit.

You know you're really doing something when you can make strangers hate you over the Internet. - Mauleed
Just remember folks. Panic. Panic all the time. It's the only way to survive, other than just being mindful, of course-but geez, that's so friggin' boring. - Aegis Grimm
Hallowed is the All Pie
The Before Times: A Place That Celebrates The World That Was 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: