Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/01/22 11:03:47
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
When you roll a 1 on a Looted Wagon for don't press dat, How far does it move? (Cruising or Flatout)
If it doesn't move (via a friendly unit sitting 1" in front of it) does it still count as moving cruising speed/flatout.
|
"So that's a box of lootas/burnas (there's only FIVE complete minis in here, and only four of them what you wanted!), a Dark Elf army book and two pots of paint. That will be your first born." - Kirbinator |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/05 04:10:18
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
Must move directly forward "as far as possible".
So it moves, as far as possible. Which would be cruising speed since Looted wagons aren't fast and therefore cannot move Flat Out.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/05 04:12:06
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Ok what about sittin a friendly unit in front of it would it still count as moving if it goes nowhere?
|
"So that's a box of lootas/burnas (there's only FIVE complete minis in here, and only four of them what you wanted!), a Dark Elf army book and two pots of paint. That will be your first born." - Kirbinator |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/05 04:19:28
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Lethal Lhamean
|
you move as fast as possible. if you cant move because of terrain or friendly/enemy units etc, then you count as moving as far as you actually moved.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/05 04:44:22
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Vancouver, BC, Canada
|
I don't have my book in front of me right now but doesn't the looted wagon say in it's rule that it counts as moving the 12" even if it doesn't. Automatically Appended Next Post: It's not in the codex but the faq tells you that it always counts as having moved at full speed.
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1810080_Orks_FAQ_2007_5th_Edition.pdf
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/05 04:47:03
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/05 16:46:44
Subject: 'Ey! Don't Press Dat!
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
And to correct Darth Spadder: only if there is a friendly unit / impassable terrain do you not move(although still count as moving at cruising); If there is an Enemy unit, you Tank shock/Ram them.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
|