Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/12/03 17:39:39
Subject: Such a noobish question question about ID
|
 |
Fully-charged Electropriest
|
Any way if I'm causing ID due to a weapons strength being double the toughness of a model do I still have to roll to wound?
I'm not sure (probably cause I'm not reading the rule book properly) I if anyone could enlighten me it would be great.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 0021/01/09 18:00:01
Subject: Such a noobish question question about ID
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Yes. (There is nothing saying not to--it is not that you are not seeing it)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/12/03 18:00:33
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/12/03 18:05:07
Subject: Re:Such a noobish question question about ID
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
In addition, your opponent gets to make their normal (armor, invul, or cover) save against the wound.
It's only if the weapon hits, wounds, and goes unsaved that it becomes ID.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/12/03 18:33:12
Subject: Such a noobish question question about ID
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Aye, for example shooting a Marine Captain (no upgrade) with a Krak Missle, the missle takes away his normal save, so he has his iron halo to save him or is ID'd
Remember a 1 is always a fail even to wound
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/12/03 21:33:23
Subject: Re:Such a noobish question question about ID
|
 |
Raging Ravener
Great Falls, MT
|
Instant Death occurs for an unsaved wound. So you roll to hit, then wound, then the enemy units makes saving rolls or , int he case of a power weapon, invul saves. If the rolls fail the unit is removed from play as a casualty regardless of remaining wounds(unless an ability or special rule prohibits the character from suffering instant death).
|
|
|
 |
 |
|