Switch Theme:

Mark of Khorne +banner of rage?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Speed Drybrushing





Blairsville,PA

If this has been asked over and over i apologize in advance. But, for bigger point armies i am planning on making large blocks of possibly 30-40 of Marauders with flails. Now, i am thinking if i give them the MoK with the BoR that is 2 extra attacks? (they both give frenzy) Or a more defensive style with MoN and Banner of rage any ideas or anyone know if i can Do the moK and BoR. Thank you for any help given.

Ravenwing 8,0 
   
Made in ca
Nimble Dark Rider




T.O.

The answer is no. If you want +2 attacks you'll need either the banner or MoK and an additional hand weapon.

Please put this on your sig if you know someone, work for someone or are related to someone who suffers from stupidity. Stupidity is real and should be taken seriously. You could be sitting next to a sufferer right now. There is still no known cure for stupidity and sympathy does not help. But we can raise awareness.... 93% won't copy and paste this because they don't know how to copy and paste 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Lancaster PA

Ok, follow on question, since it is sort of odd and I never really thought it worth a thread on its own.

Since the only way to get Marauders with a BoR is to have a BSB, say I have marauders with MoK, and a BSB with MoK and BoR. The BsB is running around separate from them. The marauders go into combat and *gasp* lose a round. The marauders now are no longer Frenzied (I think). Now the BSB joins them, and they are Frenzied again. They win combat, and he walks away to be crazy somewhere else.
Question: do the marauders lose Frenzy again, or retain it since they got it anew?


Woad to WAR... on Celts blog, which is mostly Circle Orboros
"I'm sick of auto-penetrating attacks against my behind!" - Kungfuhustler 
   
Made in us
Killer Klaivex




Oceanside, CA

You can't join a unit that is in combat. The Marauders are stuck without frenzy until the fight ends. Once out of combat, the BSB can join them and give them frenzy.

-Matt

 thedarkavenger wrote:

So. I got a game with this list in. First game in at least 3-4 months.
 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Clearly he meant he joins them after they rally or eventually win the fight unfrenzied.
As for the question, if the source of the unit's frenzy is an item, removing said item from the unit removes the frenzy, same goes for any other USR.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/01/10 08:17:04



Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Lancaster PA

Thanks Hoverboy, that's what I was thinking too. I just wasn't sure if there was a way to give a unit that has a trick that gives them Frenzy (like MoK) the rule again if they lose it. Sort of like

Rule: If the light is on, it stays on until something changes that. If the light is off it stays off until something changes that.

1: Light is on, so it stays on.
2: Light gets turned off by X, so it stays off when X leaves.
3: Light gets turned on by Y, so it stays on.
4: Y leaves. Light stays on.

I didn't see why there would be a rule like that, but the fact you can lose Frenzy even when you have the MoK is weird to me as well for some reason. Just doesn't sit right.

Plus, thanks for the benefit of the doubt, but actually Matt was right to point that out. I hadn't really thought about when the BSB joins, just that he does and leaves. As I wrote it, it would be illegal. Secondary to my main point, but still a good thing to avoid confusion! Thanks guys!


Woad to WAR... on Celts blog, which is mostly Circle Orboros
"I'm sick of auto-penetrating attacks against my behind!" - Kungfuhustler 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: