Slipshod (if I recall the name of the rule to OnG Spear Chukkas right) is a special rule that, when an OnG Spear Chukka (Bolt Thrower) rolls a "One" to hit, they misfire ALA a Stone Thrower. Now, you can roll a "One" in several ways. Without modifiers, you must roll a one. However, some spells downgrade your rolls (via either replacing one number value with another, EX: Sixes become ones), and then there's many varieties of ways to put -1, -2, or so-on to a "To Hit" roll.
Now, Dakkadakka, a question for those here: If you're at, say, -1 to Hit, and you roll a Two for your Spear Chukka's "To Hit" roll, would you say that counts as a Misfire?
|