Switch Theme:

Prophet of the Waaagh!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Maniacal Gibbering Madboy





Carterton, New Zealand

When you call Waaagh while Ghazghkull is on the on the board, and how he has the "Prophet of the Waaagh!" does that mean you can move 6 and get fleet of foot? I'm a bit confused, I've playes as if i just get to move a extra 6?

Gorgutz Waaagh 2000pts 20-9-9, 1750pts 23-7-13

Dwarfs: 0-1-0




 
   
Made in us
Smokin' Skorcha Driver




Tucson, Arizona

All your models get an automatic 6" when they run. Any model with the Waaagh! ability, as stated in your Codex/FAQ, gains the Fleet of Foot ruling. Fleet of Foot as of 5th Edition allows you to assault after running.

-5000 Pts. of Orks
-1750 Pts. of Ravenwing 
   
Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Long Island, NY

It changes the Waaaghh rule so that instead of having to roll D6 for your fleet move you automatically get a 6 inch move. So 6" move + 6" Waaaghh + 6" assault for 18" total.

DA KRIMSON KLAWZ
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

And if you have Ghazghkull, you should have him in a battlewagon.

Then you get a 13" move, 2" disembark with a 2" base, 6" run, and 6" assault for a total of 29" of glorious assault.

   
Made in nz
Maniacal Gibbering Madboy





Carterton, New Zealand

Alright cool thanks, then I've bin doing it right lol....PHEW!

Gorgutz Waaagh 2000pts 20-9-9, 1750pts 23-7-13

Dwarfs: 0-1-0




 
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

Don't for get all your unit become fearless. Also don't forgot that any unit fleeing that become fearless automatically regroups (came in handy last tournament)

   
Made in us
Hellacious Havoc



NC

Dashofpepper wrote:And if you have Ghazghkull, you should have him in a battlewagon.

Then you get a 13" move, 2" disembark with a 2" base, 6" run, and 6" assault for a total of 29" of glorious assault.


Ghaz still has to roll DT for his assualt move though, as he is slow and purposeful. so it's actually 23-29". But still, it's dangerous as all get-out.

General_Chaos wrote:Don't for get all your unit become fearless. Also don't forgot that any unit fleeing that become fearless automatically regroups (came in handy last tournament)


To correct you, "All non-fleeing friendly units become Fearless..." codex pg 58. So you can't get any 'free' regroups from Ghazzie's WAAAGH. I have, however, called it at very strange points in a game so as to bestow fearless on units I didn't want to have to make morale tests.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Dashofpepper wrote:And if you have Ghazghkull, you should have him in a battlewagon.

Then you get a 13" move, 2" disembark with a 2" base, 6" run, and 6" assault for a total of 29" of glorious assault.


It gets even better then this, If you have a Deffrolla on the front it sticks out 2 more inches so you could get up to 31
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

jordan23ryan wrote:
Dashofpepper wrote:And if you have Ghazghkull, you should have him in a battlewagon.

Then you get a 13" move, 2" disembark with a 2" base, 6" run, and 6" assault for a total of 29" of glorious assault.


It gets even better then this, If you have a Deffrolla on the front it sticks out 2 more inches so you could get up to 31


Actually....no.

Either you put the deffrolla down, and count it as hull - replacing the front of your battlewagon as hull, in which case you measure from the deffrolla....or you don't count the deffrolla as hull, in which case you have a 2" zone of impassable terrain in front of your battlewagon that no one can disembark onto.

You can't measure from your hull for movement and deployment, then measure from your deffrolla for hull and disembarkation. Consistency prevents accusations of cheating.

Personally, the Deffrolla isn't required to be positioned in any particular way, so I raise mine and leave them in the upright position. Then the issue never comes up. Or I take them off and put them in the open-topped back . Wargear is required to be modeled on for WYSIWYG, but there are no requirements about where the wargear goes.

   
Made in us
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine




Ye Olde North State

This belongs in rules interpretations.

Oh, and don't forget Ghazzy's 2+ becomes invunerable.

grendel083 wrote:"Dis is Oddboy to BigBird, come in over."
"BigBird 'ere, go ahead, over."
"WAAAAAAAAAGGGHHHH!!!! over"
"Copy 'dat, WAAAAAAAGGGHHH!!! DAKKADAKKA!!... over"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: