Switch Theme:

Obtaining Power From Pain Tokens via Broken Units?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Jealous that Horus is Warmaster







Hi there,

Had an interesting situation in my last game. Killed 2 of 5 Ork Lootas with my Reavers. The Lootas then broke and the following turn fled the table.

Question is as the unit is now completely destroyed do my Reavers gain a Pain Token or am I required to personally kill them all via shooting, assault etc before they leave the board?

In this instance I didn't take the token as it isn't clear in the Power From Pain rules in the codex so thought I'd ask here.

Ta

Revilers 6,000pts
Dark Eldar 4,000pts
Cadian 229 regiment 3,000pts 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents

I thought that the PtP rule *was* pretty clear on that....and that you do get a token.

   
Made in gb
Jealous that Horus is Warmaster







Many thanks for clearing that up. I'll be sure to get my token next time.

Only wondered as 'technically' I am not the one that destroyed them. Moving off the table kills them. Although I suppose you could use the example of exploding transports granting a token to solidify the case.

Ta

Revilers 6,000pts
Dark Eldar 4,000pts
Cadian 229 regiment 3,000pts 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

The Dark Eldar FAQ covers the "but that unit did not ACTUALLY destroy it" part.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: