Yeah Kel seems on the ball here. You do not wound the vehicle, so you can't reduce its I to 1 from an unsaved wound. You shake it, but that does SFA against walkers... it might reduce their attacks by 1 (to a minimum of 1, but I can't remember if that's stunned or stunned AND shaken results...). But the way its worded ("against vehicles without an initiative value...") gives me the impression it is meant to reduce a vehicle with Initiative to I1, but
RaW you don't cause a wound you don't reduce initiative.
-edit- upon rereading, no it looks like
RaW you don't even get to shake them- it doesn't say what to do against a vehicle with a I value, as you can't wound them! This inclines me more to say that I think the spirit of the rule when it was written was to reduce walkers (the only vehicles with a I value, yeah?) to I1, but
RaW you don't get

. Nice one
GW!