| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 12:53:15
Subject: 2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
And then Ill stop asking
Firstly, the Staff of Light, does it count as a gauss weapon? If so where does it say that, because I couldnt find it in the codex
Secondly. If I have a res Orb on a Lord and he is tied to a unit, if he goes down, can I still use the res orb ability on the unit if he goes down in CC before the others? Again it wasnt really clear in the codex (unless I missed that too)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 12:57:50
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Deranged Necron Destroyer
|
To the first; Nope, it needs to have Guass in its actual name in order to be a Guass weapon and get the benefits therein. For the second, since he is no longer active, his Rez Orb can no longer work, as it's not there until he makes his WBB
|
Kilkrazy wrote:There's nothing like a good splutter of rage first thing in the morning to get you all revved up for the day.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 13:02:24
Subject: 2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
Staff of light doesn't count as a Gauss weapon, I beilieve the name must explicitly contain the word "Gauss" for it to be a Gauss weapon.
On the res orb applies to everyone with in 6" and works when rolling WBB so it doesn't matter when you're lord goes down. Automatically Appended Next Post: Azure wrote:To the first; Nope, it needs to have Guass in its actual name in order to be a Guass weapon and get the benefits therein. For the second, since he is no longer active, his Rez Orb can no longer work, as it's not there until he makes his WBB
MAybe I misread it as well then, but the Res orb works on the lord himself when he is down, so shouldn't it still apply to the surrounding units?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/01 13:05:18
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 13:07:34
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Ok Ive been playing the SOL as a non gauss weapon so far, so that was mainly a "just curious" thing
Also, Ive been playing the res Orb as, if the Lord is down, then the unit does not get the res orb ability, but being wrong on this one would obviously be nice to know lol. So which is it? Because again, its incredibly vague
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 13:10:29
Subject: 2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Have a gander at the Necron FAQ. Specifically covers Res Orb.
In short, youre playing it right KingCracker, and Sunocard is wrong.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 13:27:06
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Many thanks there Nos, I always forget to look at that blasted FAQ
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 14:17:23
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents
|
Uh....why would a Lord get a WBB if he goes down? The only way a completely dead unit gets a WBB is if a like unit is within 6", and wouldn't help a dead Lord unless he had a Phylactory.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 14:24:54
Subject: 2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Necron Lords get an exemption to needing a like unit within 6".
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 14:52:14
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
^
thats why. It says in the Lord section that explains WBB and and whatnot
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/01 14:57:59
Subject: Re:2 more Necron questions, pretty simple
|
 |
Deranged Necron Destroyer
|
A lord always gets WBB, unless he is killed by something that denies WBB, should he have a Rez Orb though, he Always gets WBB unless there is a remove from the table-esque rule in play. Phylacteries just allow the Lord to stand back up with more wounds then one
|
Kilkrazy wrote:There's nothing like a good splutter of rage first thing in the morning to get you all revved up for the day.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|