Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/12 23:55:09
Subject: The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
Okay, if I want to use Gate of Infinity and Force Dome (either with an epistolary or Tigurius) how do I do so? One states that it must be used at the beginning of the movement phase, and the other states that it must be used at the start of the movement phase. Are they mutually exclusive, or must one precede the other?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/13 23:31:45
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
No, seriously.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/13 23:43:16
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
...You just do them before any movement. Calm yourself.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 02:21:52
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
Okay, I have someone down at the local game store who insists that once you use one of the powers, it is no longer "the start" or "the beginning" of the movement phase (since I've already done something) and that the other power can therefore not be used. Thoughts?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 02:23:36
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Jimsolo wrote:Okay, I have someone down at the local game store who insists that once you use one of the powers, it is no longer "the start" or "the beginning" of the movement phase (since I've already done something) and that the other power can therefore not be used. Thoughts?
Sure. That guy's a douchebag. You can use them both.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 02:26:18
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
Sydney, Australia
|
douchebag, definitely
|
Heamonculus army - almost 500 points (more in the mail). none painted.
Wych army - in the mail
DT:90S++G++MB+IPw40k056D+A++/areWD337 R+++T(T)DM+
On Scarabs: "Cry Havoc and let slip the Evil Roombas of Death!" - Philld77
On Landraiders: "Not really a transport though so much as it is a tank with a chauffeur's license" - Nictolopy |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 05:00:07
Subject: The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
At the start of, and at the beginning of mean that before any unit moves, thus the start/beginning.
The powers technically happen simultaneously. Roll for one, then roll for the other then proceed with the movement phase.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 05:35:36
Subject: The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
if your opponent has a problem with you doing 2 things before movement, and you are allowed to do those 2 things ie you can cast 2 powers per turn.
declare both powers at once, then roll 2 sets of dice at once. there you just did them simultaneously
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 12:33:10
Subject: Re:The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
Cool. Thanks guys. Once again, appreciate the help.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/06/14 12:42:18
Subject: The Use of Multiple Psyker Powers.
|
 |
Spawn of Chaos
|
If he asks for a reference, its in the FAQ. You can do anything that starts at the beginning of a phase in any order you wish...then do regular stuff.
|
40k Radio Freeboota
Feel free to check out my blog!
http://chaoticpainter.blogspot.com/ |
|
 |
 |
|