Switch Theme:

Rune of might and the slayer rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

When a daemon slayer with rune of might strikes against a T5 enemy, in which order does the slayer rule and the rune of might take effect? Slayer then might (for S10) or might first (so str would be 8) and the slayer rule made worthless.
   
Made in us
Killer Klaivex




Oceanside, CA

I believe the slayer rule says after other modifiers; which is why with a great weapon, you'd normally cap at S6.

If not, the player who's turn it is would choose, making you S8 during my turn (might 1st) and S10 during your turn (slayer skill then might).

-Matt

 thedarkavenger wrote:

So. I got a game with this list in. First game in at least 3-4 months.
 
   
Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

Hang on, ill go dig out my army book.

Okay. heres the passage.
when rolling to wound, a slayers strength , including any modifiers for weapons, is increased until it is equal to the toughness of the oppenent up to a maximum of 6.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/06/28 18:33:54


 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Slayers with rune axes lose the slayer axes rule.

Manchu wrote:It's a lie, K_K, pure Imperial propaganda. Where's the Talon of Horus, huh? Plus everyone knows the Imperium planned and carried out the invasion of Cadia itself. Bin Abaddon was just a convenient scapegoat.
 
   
Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

Malleus wrote:Slayers with rune axes lose the slayer axes rule.


Yes but slayer is a rule, and they are armed with slayer axes, they are separate.
   
Made in gb
Lieutenant Colonel





Somewhere in warp space

"a slayers strength , including any modifiers"

This implys that you do the modifier first, so Might doubles it, str 8, and then slayer does nothing.

Black Consuls 1750pts
High Elves 1500pts
Imperial Guard 1000pts
Inquisitorial Allies WIP
Vampire Counts WIP

Creator of the First Piston and Sticky Piston on Dakka Minecraft!

Darkstorm Gaming - A Forum Dedicated To Roleplaying. JOIN TODAY! 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: