Switch Theme:

Assault Vehicles & Flat Out movements  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Infiltrating Broodlord





Italy

Hi all.

May a unit assault disembarking from an assault vehicle that moved Flat Out the same turn?


Thank you in anticipation.

Every molecule will be useful

6000+ pts NIDS
() 2000 pts growing to 4000... 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






If the thing moves more than 12" (13" for Wagons with RPJ) you can't disembark at all, let alone assault.

Tier 1 is the new Tactical.

My IDF-Themed Guard Army P&M Blog:

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/355940.page 
   
Made in it
Infiltrating Broodlord





Italy

As I supposed.

Thank you.

Every molecule will be useful

6000+ pts NIDS
() 2000 pts growing to 4000... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




There are some vehicles that let you disembark a unit, such as Stormravens and Valkyries, but neither let you assault after doing so.
   
Made in it
Infiltrating Broodlord





Italy

So, in the Stormravens case, the disembarking team will still be able to shoot?

Every molecule will be useful

6000+ pts NIDS
() 2000 pts growing to 4000... 
   
Made in za
Reverent Tech-Adept






Baal

No

Smeugal Fan. For some reson i feel that i am in the wrong place  
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Toban wrote:So, in the Stormravens case, the disembarking team will still be able to shoot?


The stormravens has the skies of blood rule(if BA) and something similar for GK, it allows you to have the troops disembark if the stormraven moved flatout, you can shoot but are prohibited from assaulting(at least with BA ravens).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/14 15:39:52


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




smeugal fan wrote:No


Wrong, you CAN still shoot, but may not assault.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: