Switch Theme:

Daemon weapon rolling?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Crazed Cultist of Khorne




This may be a silly question, but in the daemon weapon profile for a chaos lord it says to roll "before each attack", Does this mean that if i am lucky and roll a 6 then i have to roll before i make each of the individual attacks to see if i am wounded? If so, this seems like the worst idea ever
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Basically you have to roll once before the model equipped with a daemon weapon makes his attacks for the round, if that single D6 is a 1 he takes a wound and does not attack that round of combat.

If it is a 2-6 he gains that many attacks for that round of combat, but you have to roll one D6 before each round of combat.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Grand ol US of A

DeathReaper is exactly right. The only thing I'm not sure of is if he can take and invul save. Also keep in mind that a Khorne Lord will need to roll 2 dice and if EITHER of them is a one he takes a wound and makes no attacks.

d3m01iti0n wrote:
BT uses the Codex Astartes as toilet paper. They’re an Imp Fist successor, recruit from multiple planets, and are known to be the largest Chapter in the galaxy. They’re on a constant Crusade, keeping it real for the Emperor and not bumming around like the other guys. They hate psykers and can’t ally with them. They’re basically an entire chapter of Chaplains. CC lunatics. What every Space Marine should aspire to be, if not trapped in a Matt Ward nightmare.

 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

You do get an Invun save against the Daemon Weapon.
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

Demon weapon wounds state they wound the holder with no armor saves. So logically... You can take invun.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in gb
Giggling Nurgling




Bristol, England

I'm pretty sure you do get an Inv save, since it says that you don't get any ARMOUR saves. Inv save isn't an armour save.

But yeah Death has got it right. You get D6 attacks (unless you roll a 1).
Also, you might want to look into going Mark of Khrone if you're going to get a daemon weapon. Allows you to roll an extra D6 for attacks (sadly, the Roll to wound yourself works on both dices.)
Means on the charge you COULD get 17 attacks. 3 attacks for being a chaos lord, plus 2D6 (which COULD be 12), plus 1 for Mark of Khrone and then plus 1 for charging, and because the Daemon Weapon is a power weapon, you ignore armour saves.
Flipside of this though is, sadly, if you roll a one you lose ALL your attacks even the ones that are not to do with the weapon :(

Its awesome however, Played a game with that set up earlier. Took quite a few plague marines out with it and it was my main source of killing Plagues
Did roll 1 sadly on one of the turns. Inv saved it so no big deal however

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/25 19:56:25


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: