Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/10 23:42:32
Subject: Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Paingiver
|
If I stick my general within a unit with a Standard of Discipline does his leadership increase and therefore Inspiring Presence?
For example I run a Great Bray Shaman as my general with a base leadership of 8 in a unit of Bestigors with the Standard of Discipline, does his leadership increase to 9 and therefore increase the leadership of a nearby Gor unit due to Inspiring Presence to 9 as well?
|
Thus, After having thus successively taken each member of the community in its powerful grasp and fashioned him at will, the supreme power then extends its arm over the whole community. It covers the surface of society with a network of small complicated rules, minute and uniform, through which the most original minds and the most energetic characters cannot penetrate, to rise above the crowd. The will of man is not shattered, but softened, bent, and guided; men are seldom forced by it to act, but they are constantly restrained from acting. Such a power does not destroy, but it prevents existence; it does not tyrannize, but it compresses, enervates, extinguishes, and stupefies a people, till each nation is reduced to nothing better than a flock of timid and industrious animals, of which the government is the shepherd
-Alexis de Tocqueville. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 00:16:09
Subject: Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Auspicious Aspiring Champion of Chaos
|
From the latest FAQ:
Q: If the General is in a unit with the Standard of Discipline
will he gain +1 Leadership and then be able to pass it onto his unit
(because he is in it) as well as other units in range of the Inspiring
Presence special rule? (Reference)
A: Yes.
|
“It was in lands of the Chi-An where she finally ran him to ground. There she kissed him deeply as he lay dying, and so stole from him his last, agonized breath.
On a delicate chain at her throat, she keeps it with her to this day.”
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 00:59:49
Subject: Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Dangerous Outrider
|
what? I thought the banner's rules would have stopped that. looks like my BSB will be taking my Greatsword's banner and they can have that reroll 1st Ld test banner.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 09:15:32
Subject: Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
Yes, please put your BSB and general in the same unit.
Thank you,
Life Slaan w/dwellers
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 10:51:39
Subject: Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Dangerous Outrider
|
know what the Crimson Amulet does for my General? it's stupid how useful it is. if only I could get something that stops killing blow though.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 15:44:17
Subject: Re:Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
Yes, please put your BSB and general in the same unit.
Thank you,
Life Slaan w/dwellers
As a fellow LM player, this is both true, and ironically funny at the same time. Our BSB is always the same as our General.
The one problem with that of course is a Chaos Sorc on a disc with Third Eye. Those  can stay out of Cogitation range, yet still hit the unit the Slann is in with Dwellers.
|
2,500 - Discipline. Duty. Unyielding Will.
2,000 - He alone has the Emperor's soul in his blood.
2,500 - Order. Unity. Obedience.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/11 16:23:58
Subject: Re:Standard of Discipline Question
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Lehnsherr wrote:The one problem with that of course is a Chaos Sorc on a disc with Third Eye. Those  can stay out of Cogitation range, yet still hit the unit the Slann is in with Dwellers.
That problem is easily solved by swapping loremaster for a plaque of tepoc.
Spell generation done oh look i'm facing WoC seems i'll swap dwellers for some nice regen instead.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
 |
 |
|