Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 02:05:28
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
My opponent argued yesterday during 'Ardboys that the following was a legitimate move; I was too drunk to disagree, and now can't find my rule book:
From his immobilized, closed-topped vehicle he may disembark AND move his full movement. Seemed fishy, but don't know, because of the above.
|
Paul Cornelius
Thundering Jove |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 02:07:00
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
If the vehicle hasn't moved that turn, the unit can move its normal distance after disembarking, yes.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/16 02:07:17
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 02:07:56
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
Gotcha. Thanks.
|
Paul Cornelius
Thundering Jove |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 02:08:11
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
If the vehicle started his player turn immobilied, yes, that's a valid move. No different than getting out of a mobile vehicle before it moves.
Now if it moved and immobilied itself and then he got out, that's a different story.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 02:27:14
Subject: Re:Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
As an addendum, say a vehicle is in difficult terrain, it attempts to move, and it immobilizes itself. It simply doesn't move, but how do you treat the passengers? May they move as normal since it technically hasn't gone anywhere?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 11:22:20
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
was immobilised changed at some point? brb says immobilised vehicles may not move for the rest of the game.......
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 11:29:26
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Noise Marine Terminator with Sonic Blaster
|
I think he means the vehicle is in difficult terrain. During a new movement phase, it attempts to leave. A 1 is rolled, immobilizing the vehicle. At this point, the vehicle has not moved, but has immobilized itself.
Can the passengers disembark and move on this turn now?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 13:00:25
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
No they can't. The vehicle did move it just went 0" because it became immobilized. An attempt to move it was made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/16 13:04:37
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Boss GreenNutz wrote:No they can't. The vehicle did move it just went 0" because it became immobilized. An attempt to move it was made.
Agreed
However moving 0" is not moving. (back to the red paint job thread)
That said though the vehicle did take a DT test which impliies it moved.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/16 13:05:06
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/17 14:05:03
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
|
As a sort of addition to this question, if my rhino has been immobilised, and the next turn I disembark my unit, move them 6" can I still assault with them or no? If the answers no, I've been playing wrong an awful lot D:
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/17 14:14:55
Subject: Re:Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Yes you can assault. The only restriction for assaulting from a vehicle is that you may not assault from a vehicle that moved that turn (unless the vehicle has a rule such as open-topped or assault vehicle).
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/17 14:17:02
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
|
Brill, thanks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/17 14:17:44
Subject: Immobilzed Vehicle, Disembarking, Moving Full Distance
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
Richmond Va
|
If i am not mistaken you may assualt from any transport vehicle as long as it hasnt moved. it must be an assualt vehicle for you to assualt if you have "moved" the vehicle.
|
My Overprotective Father wrote:Tyrants shooting emplaced weapons? A Hive Tyrant may be smarter than your average bug, but that still isint saying much
Pretre: Are repressors assault vehicles? If they are, I'm gonna need emergency pants.
n0t_u: No, but six can shoot out of it. Other than that it's a Rhino with a Heavy Flamer thrown on if I remember correctly.
Pretre: Thanks! I guess my pants are safe and clean after all.
|
|
 |
 |
|