Switch Theme:

Can you combine a spearhead with an apoc datasheet?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





Can you combine a spearhead with an apoc datasheet? There is nothing in the rules expressly forbidding combination, and it is possible to abide by the rules and requirements of both the spearhead and the apoc formation. What do you guys think?
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

They only apoc datasheets I am aware of that you can use are the GC and SHV sheets,for the Gargantuan and SH spear head.


Actually,I would say no,as Apoc is one expansion,and Spearhead another.It would be like trying to play Storm of Magic without any spell users.

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

Well...I think you could try, but you will need your opponents permission.
There's not really any point IMO...spearhead was really meant to give a touch of apocalypse in normal game, what with the unique formations and the option to take a superheavy.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/09/01 16:22:50


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block





Deadshot, expansions are combined all the time. Spearheads can be used in APOC games. You could play an APOC planetstrike game, or a cityfight planetstrike game. I think permission is key.
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Deadshot wrote:They only apoc datasheets I am aware of that you can use are the GC and SHV sheets,for the Gargantuan and SH spear head.


Actually,I would say no,as Apoc is one expansion,and Spearhead another.It would be like trying to play Storm of Magic without any spell users.


First line = Correct, generally.

Second Line = Incorrect statement, possibly correct example(depending on whether storm of magic itself requires magic users, but even then that is a whole different animal).

OP: If you are playing purely a Spearhead game, then the only Apoc datasheets allowed are Super Heavies and Gargantuan Creatures.

You would never really play Spearhead, and Incorporate Apoc(outside of the 2 aforementioned Spearheads), you would play Apoc with the spearhead rules incorporated. This is because Apoc has the more encompassing ruleset, and Spearhead is just a mission set with a few special rules.


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: