| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 00:38:30
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Does the Animus Speculum get 1 additional shot per psyker henchmen squad within 12" or 1 additional shot per psyker henchmen model within 12"?
Edit: Also, does the Animus Speculum gain additional shots from psykers embarked in vehicles? Do Grey Knights Vehicles also count as psykers for the purposes of the Animus Speculum?
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/10/04 00:46:23
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 08:42:30
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Per squad, as the squad is a single psyker
Yes, for each psyker within 6" you get a shot, and p66 lets you measure to units within vehicles.
No, GK vehicles are psykers for 2 specific points in time and 2 specific points only - taking their psychic test and for psychic hoods
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 12:39:42
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Per squad, as the squad is a single psyker
Yes, for each psyker within 6" you get a shot, and p66 lets you measure to units within vehicles.
No, GK vehicles are psykers for 2 specific points in time and 2 specific points only - taking their psychic test and for psychic hoods
Is this FAQ'd somewhere? I have a friend doing this and he does it for each model.
The Wraith
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 13:05:27
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Ultramarine Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Doesn't need to be FAQ'd. The Codex clearly states unit counts as single Psyker.
|
If you can keep your head, while all about you are losing their's, then you have probably completely misunderstood the situation!
6,000pts
5,500pts
3,500pts
2,500pts |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 13:06:28
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Its not FAQd, but it doesnt need to be - each "psyker" in the henchmen squad doesnt have the rule, only the group as a whole. Its fairly clear in the GK codex
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/04 13:10:20
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It isn't that clear in the GK codex. The relevant line is "...the squad counts as a single psyker for the purpose of leadership tests, etc". That ... is a very poorly placed "etc".
You have to notice that they don't have the Psyker USR for it to be clear. Good catch, and thank you.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/04 13:10:56
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/05 13:04:41
Subject: Re:Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Thank you, all.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/05 13:32:12
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Kansas
|
UltraPrime wrote:Doesn't need to be FAQ'd. The Codex clearly states unit counts as single Psyker.
But do you also notice that if the unit suffers a perils of the warp, they ALL take the damage? Also, if you have more in the unit the power behaves differently. I unfortunately think this is a grey area that will hopefully get FAQ'ed
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/05 14:58:40
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
And? Thats jus the special rule for using the unit.
They are a SINGLE PSYKER, as it states in their rules. there is no grey area.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/05 20:49:07
Subject: Re:Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Feasting on the souls of unworthy opponents
|
Ah, thus the contradicting nature of GW's work.
Because on the flip side, a Crucible of Malediction removes the a psyker from the table....and GW FAQed that only the Justicar gets killed in a GK unit. Leaving the psyker still on the table.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/05 20:57:35
Subject: Culexus Assassin and Psyker Squad
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Because CoM is an attack directed at psykers, and BoP states that when this happens you remove just the justicar.
Quite an odd FAQ answer that, as it works WITH the rules as opposed to creating entirely new ones.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|