Switch Theme:

Saint Celestine Problem  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Her special rule is if she dies as a causality, she can come back the next turn on a 4+. Does she reappear on the spot, what if she scatters off table: re-deepstrike upon return, or is she just dead because she never arrived and thus didn't die as a causality? Perhaps her jump pack shorted out and she landed on some other planet never to be seen from again.
   
Made in au
Lady of the Lake






She reappears on the spot, or as close as possible while staying at least 1" away from enemy models.

   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




What about wargear like a shattershard where the model is "removed from play"?
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

Blitz100 wrote:What about wargear like a shattershard where the model is "removed from play"?


You had to open that can of worms man...

It's quite hotly debated I believe, I wouldn't rule on it myself as I play neither army but I'd imagine the shattershard would remove her from play before her ability can take effect.

Iranna.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Removed from play /= removed as a casualty

If your rule triggers on the latter, then you are out of luck if the former happens
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




sorry for my lack of what this means /=

Does that mean shattershard would remove her permanently?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




"Not equal to"

If your rule relies on being "removed as a casualty", and instead you are "removed from play", your rule does not kick in, so there is nothing to save you
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




thanks, that clarifies it for me.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Shows how much love GW is giving the Sisters. The 2009 FAQ is still up. They haven't even taken it down.
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




If she scatters off the board edge, where do you place her marker? same goes for impassable terrain?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Before the edge, assuming you rolled a 1,2 result on the mishap.
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




placing a marker seems to be my issue with this. I cant seem to get around the rules for placing the marker on the board edge (assuming she is destroyed with the mishap result). Can someone please clarify? Or is this just one of those grey areas?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I asked this before once...

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/396281.page

Hope it helps.

"That's not a CLUB boy, it's a Baton!"
'What do you do with it?'
"We CLUB people with it." 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Boss GreenNutz wrote:Shows how much love GW is giving the Sisters. The 2009 FAQ is still up. They haven't even taken it down.

That might be because Codex Witchhunters is still legal - at least until October 22, which is the 'Ard Boyz finals.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: