Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/09 06:58:32
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
Oracles:
Two trukks are in base to base (hull to hull) contact. Embarked in one is a BM. If the trukk that doesn't contain the BM gets an immobilized result, does the BM count as being in base to base contact with the immobilized trukk so he can use his "Meks tools" special rules without disembarking? Kind of a long shot but thought i'd ask. They ARE open topped after all <innocent smile>.
Thanks,
DrG.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/10/09 07:01:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/09 07:11:01
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
I would say no - since it's the trukk that's in base-to-base contact with the damaged trukk, not the mek
The ol' mek is gonna have to jump out (preferably while grumbling and cussing in Orky tongue) and hit that trukk a few times with a wrench out in the open.
Of course, you've now given me the mental image of putting two trukks together, and arguing that the boyz in one trukk can climb into the other trukk since it's open topped and "fluffy" xP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/09 08:49:41
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. While you count as in btb for your own vehicle, you are NOT in btb with the vehicle next to you
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/09 08:53:37
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
Awww.... Dangit.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 16:38:15
Subject: Re:Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
I disagree and would say you can use it whilst still embarked. The reasoning for this is that when you measure for KFF and MW and things like that you measure to the vehicle not to where you imagine the model to be within the vehicle.
|
Orks orks orks orks.......and so on |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 16:54:08
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
And?
Measuring to the vehicle establishes your distance from the other model. It doesnt make you "in base to base", which is the requirement.
0" away /= btb
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 19:16:53
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
I've ran into that several times. The BM is in the vehicle. The vehicle would be in BtB with the immobilized one. He'd have to get out to fix it. Made that mistake once. My BM was the only one to get out and guess who got shot since he was no longer attached to the unit he was in the other BW with?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 20:17:09
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Courageous Space Marine Captain
|
Could he not get out from one and into the other?
Gets out, counting as his moving, then, because he ended his move within 2" of access point or open-topped vehcile, he can get in, then use Mek Tools?
|
I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!
Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 21:21:31
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
You cannot disembark from one vehicle and embark in another in the same turn
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 21:35:55
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:You cannot disembark from one vehicle and embark in another in the same turn
I wasn't aware of this, so I double-checked.
Page 66 of BGB in the upper-right paragraph:
"Models... may not voluntarily both embark and disembark in the same player turn."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 21:50:06
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Courageous Space Marine Captain
|
Even still, just stay out of line of sight.
I have a question. Outside of Points limitations, is there any reason not to have a Mek in both?
|
I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!
Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 23:07:18
Subject: Mek's Tools Q?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Deadshot wrote:Even still, just stay out of line of sight. I have a question. Outside of Points limitations, is there any reason not to have a Mek in both?
Well, there are plenty of units that can't take a Mek. And, you may not want to take too many Big Meks.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/11 23:09:12
|
|
 |
 |
|