Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 20:05:08
Subject: Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
Scenario: I assault a loaded out Stormraven (loaded with dude-men and a dreadnought) with 2 squads of Terminators. They surround the entire oval base the SR is on.
In the damage rolls the vehicle is wrecked (NOT exploded). Since the base is surrounded the squad inside can not emergency disembark...they are also destroyed.
Q: What happens to the attached dreadnought? (Common sense says it plays under the same rules and is also wrecked...but this is 40K)
|
Life isn't fair. But wouldn't it be worse if Life were fair, and all of the really terrible things that happen to us were because we deserved them?
M. Cole.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 20:10:28
Subject: Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Ultramarine Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
It cannot be placed, so it is removed from play.
|
If you can keep your head, while all about you are losing their's, then you have probably completely misunderstood the situation!
6,000pts
5,500pts
3,500pts
2,500pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 20:12:11
Subject: Re:Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
The transported dreadnought is destroyed.
We're given no permission to explode it, or to even disembark it. So, the destroyed Dread stays inside the destroyed Stormraven.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 20:54:00
Subject: Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Courageous Space Marine Captain
|
The Magna Clamp goes Haywire and shuts down his weapon and motor-systems, so he can't move or attack.
It is removed and destroyed but not wrecked or blown up. I think this was FAQed wasn't it?
|
I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!
Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 21:05:17
Subject: Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Deadshot wrote:I think this was FAQed wasn't it?
This exact scenario wasn't FAQ'ed. But, there is a close one:
Q: What happens to an embarked Dreadnought that
suffers an Immobilized result from the hit when the
Stormraven it is embarked in Explodes? (p38)
A: It is Destroyed as it is unable to disembark.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/11 21:52:06
Subject: Re:Wrecking a StormRaven
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
actually it was faq'd and states that it only happens when the raven is wrecked and not destroyed
Q: If a skimmer on a large oval flying base is wrecked,
and its base is completely surrounded by enemy
models, are all embarked models killed? (p71)
A: Yes.
since the dread is also embarked it is destroyed as well
|
|
 |
 |
|