Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 05:50:02
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Charging Bull
|
How many gun arms can a Killa Kan take? It says in the Codex that you must take one gun arm, but it doesn't say that you cant take 2. I would take that to mean that i can take 2 if i want to spend the points.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 05:51:51
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God
|
It just means you cant take a gunless kan with 1 dccw.
|
Paused
◙▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
◂◂ ► ▐ ▌ ◼ ▸▸
ʳʷ ᵖˡᵃʸ ᵖᵃᵘˢᵉ ˢᵗᵒᵖ ᶠᶠ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 05:54:22
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Charging Bull
|
Thats what i thought, but people were telling me otherwise cause they were mad 'bout my kan wall
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 05:55:22
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
"Each Killa Kan must take one of the following"
You must take one of the following, this means you get one (The rule says this)
You must take one or more of the following, this would mean that you have to take at least one, but can take as many as you want. (The rule does not say this)
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 05:59:44
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Mutating Changebringer
|
I agree "MUST TAKE ONE"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 12:47:10
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Read the Deffdread entry on buying arms. Now look at the KillaKan entry on buying arms. See the difference? And a basic rule tip, just because it doesnt say you cant, doesnt mean that you can. Basic rules reading is it has to say you can.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 13:43:15
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
|
I think the whole "each kan MUST take one of the following" thing just means that every kan you buy has to have a gun arm.
I'm sure the grots inside have enough trouble working the legs and two arms as it is, we don't need to throw another one in there.
|
I'll show ye..... - Phillip J. Fry
Those are brave men knocking on our door! Let's go kill them! - Tyrion Lannister |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 14:22:45
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
It doesn't give you the option to take more than one, so you can't.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 14:24:50
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
Wow. I just saw a guy win a tourney last night because of this. I wish I'd known he was cheating.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/15 12:24:50
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Wow and no one caught that? Heres the entry exactly quoted from the codex "Each Kill Kan MUST take one of the following" The bold was theirs even. Followed by the next bullet point, just to show the difference' "Any Killa Kan may take any of the following" So meaning you can take as many of that bullet point as you like, where as the first, which regards the weapons, is just one. And just to further prove the point, like I said earlier, look at the deff dread, one section above the kans "The Deff Dread MUST take two of the following" Again bold is theirs. And this time says 2, not 1 like the kans. So, its impossible to add more weapons onto killaKans, as the rules tell the exact number they are allowed to take *spelling again
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/15 12:25:24
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/15 21:33:57
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
That's ridiculous that no one caught the guy cheating with his Kans. The wording in the codex is very specific just as KingCracker explained.
|
Orkses is never defeated in battle. If we win we win, if we die we die fighting so it don't count. If we runs for it we don't die neither, cos we can come back for annuver go, see! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/16 01:08:59
Subject: Re:Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
I wanna play there with my six rokkit kans six grotzooka kans, 50+ rokkits and 100+ pie plates a turn please
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/16 05:35:39
Subject: Killa Kanz Rule Question
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Don't forget to pack the 100 KFF per Kan squadron to remove those pesky termies..
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
|