Switch Theme:

Anrakyr using Mind in the Machine in a Command Barge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





So basically, I want to be able to turboboost with Anrakyr turn 1 and use Mind in the Machine to take over an enemy vehicle, however, the new FAQ ruling says you cannot use a fire point to use wargear or special abilities that require line of sight. With that being said, it is an open topped vehicle, so their isn't really a firepoint.

Any thoughts on if this is legal or not?

Check out the blog! www.40kChampion.com 
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

Like yourself, am to lazy to look, but there is another thread about this same topic somewhere here.

   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

First off, it's Flat -out. And as General_Chaos said there is already a thread on this topic. Somewhere. Not that hard to search for it.
Second, if he was on a bike (of some sort) and did Turbo-boost, he would not be able to do anything else in that turn.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/423670.page

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/01/26 19:12:20


Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Angelic Adepta Sororitas





Oklahoma

here is the link to this same subject.. oh lord lets not start this up again.. the answer and stated by the New FAQ by GW... NO he can't use MITM while embarked on CCB or any vehicle. case closed until New Necron FAQ comes out.

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/423670.page

sucks for us Nec players but it is what it is untill further notice.. happy gaming !!


Just throwing the dice!

2952 ++++ 99.9% painted
2200 +++ .01 % painted . under construction

Tabletop Gaming Club of Oklahoma
http://www.facebook.com/TabletopGamingClubofOklahoma  
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





Thanks for the response.

Check out the blog! www.40kChampion.com 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: