Switch Theme:

Does scarabs needs to roll 6+ then 4+ to hit my vehicle moving at cruising speed?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran





Houston, TX

My vehicle moved 12", the scarabs do their shennanigan moving 6 then assault 12. Do they have to roll 6+ to hit with Entropic Strike?
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

Yes because a vehicle that has moved 12" in the previous player turn is hit on a 6+ only in assault.

So 6+ to hit

4+ to reduce armour

Then roll to pen.

Iranna.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/10 16:41:37


 
   
Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran





Houston, TX

And then against Dreadnought, they need 4+ and then 4+ (because of Weapon skill right?)
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

Yes against dreads you use WS unless the dread is immoblilzed, in which case you auto-hit.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

juraigamer wrote:Yes against dreads you use WS unless the dread is immoblilzed, in which case you auto-hit.

Incorrect.

When fighting walkers (not just dreads) it's WS vs WS, unless you're using a grenade, in which case it's always hit on 6. An immobilized walker is still WS vs WS, but the walker looses an attack, and if you attack with a grenade it's WS vs WS.

All on page 73 of BGB.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: