| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 00:27:19
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran
|
Stormraven with Mephiston is immobilized and cannot get out since its entire base is covered by my units. The Stormraven was immobilized during my assault turn, my opponent argued that vehicles do not have an assault turn so I cannot swing again on his assault turn. I cited the rulebook page 63, under "Successive turn", and he said "vehicle in its Assault Phase", this "its" is my UNITS so I can only swing in my turn.
I think this is pretty clear cut but I would like your opinion please. Do I get another assault swing?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 00:34:18
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
What swing? The stormraven does not have any attacks.
Edit: Ah, for some reason I read it totally wrong and thought you had the Stormraven. Made me very confused!
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/13 00:41:44
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 00:38:58
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Servoarm Flailing Magos
|
kmdl1066 wrote:What swing? The stormraven does not have any attacks.
Hahahahahah. Of course it does. It crushes puny Astartes with its huge wings.
|
Ever thought 40k would be a lot better with bears?
Codex: Bears.
NOW WITH MR BIGGLES AND HIS AMAZING FLYING CONTRAPTION |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 00:39:18
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Units that are in Base contact with a vehicle may attack that vehicle in the opponents assault phase. So if the vehicle did not move and you are still in Base with it, you can attack that vehicle in your opponents assault phase.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/13 00:39:25
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 01:20:24
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
DeathReaper wrote:Units that are in Base contact with a vehicle may attack that vehicle in the opponents assault phase.
So if the vehicle did not move and you are still in Base with it, you can attack that vehicle in your opponents assault phase.
This right here. Your opponent was wrong.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/13 02:11:11
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
The rulebook is quite clear on this.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/14 14:35:07
Subject: Vehicle stunned/immobilized on my assault turn, on the opponent's assault turn, do I swing again?
|
 |
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General
|
DeathReaper wrote:Units that are in Base contact with a vehicle may attack that vehicle in the opponents assault phase.
So if the vehicle did not move and you are still in Base with it, you can attack that vehicle in your opponents assault phase.
yup even vehicles that are not stunned or immobilized can still be struck in CC if they did not move.
|
Dark Mechanicus and Renegade Iron Hand Dakka Blog
My Dark Mechanicus P&M Blog. Mostly Modeling as I paint very slowly. Lots of kitbashed conversions of marines and a few guard to make up a renegade Iron Hand chapter and Dark Mechanicus Allies. Bionics++ |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|