Switch Theme:

Hive Tyrants and Tyrant Guard  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




So with the new FAQ it says hive tyrants and their gaurd are 1 kill point. Does this mean in dawn of war they could be deployed as 1 HQ or do they still count as 2 HQs?
   
Made in gb
Cowboy Wannabe



London

if they are deployed together then they are 1 unit and deployed as such.

So yes, you can deploy them together in dawn of war.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Due to the fact that all the question regarding the HT and TG point to the TG being a retinue (though not one the HT MUST be joined to), I would say they can deploy together as 1 HQ unit.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Jangustus wrote:if they are deployed together then they are 1 unit and deployed as such.


Not necessarily true. Join an IC to unit and they can deploy together but they will still count as 2 units for DoW deployment.

However, given the FAQ, I'd allow the Tyrant/Guard to be deployed as your one HQ unit in DoW.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Ok, thanks for the replies guys.
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

A retinue my deploy as a single unit, but otherwise you have to just put the HQ down.

If the HQ cannot leave the unit, it counts as 1 placement.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in gb
Cowboy Wannabe



London

@ don mondo, yes I was only referring to the tyrant issue, anyone else is different.

@ juraigamer, note the tyrant guard are not a retinue as such, as the hive tyrant does not become an IC if the guard die.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: