Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 02:07:44
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Wicked Canoptek Wraith
|
1) Can you repair multiple vehicles in one turn with them?
2) Can you use the scarab hive to take the unit above 10?
3) If the gloom prism works, is the power nullified completely or just for the unit that was close enough?
|
Death is for quitters
and Jaws of the World Wolf is for pansies
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 02:20:32
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Hammer18 wrote:1) Can you repair multiple vehicles in one turn with them?
No. It clearly states that they may repair "one vehicle".
Hammer18 wrote:2) Can you use the scarab hive to take the unit above 10?
Yes. They may be taken above their starting size. If their starting size is 10, they are given permission to go above that.
Hammer18 wrote:3) If the gloom prism works, is the power nullified completely or just for the unit that was close enough?
Just for the one use and only if the gloom prism is within 3" of the affected unit.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 02:24:37
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot
Mesa, AZ
|
Hammer18 wrote:1) Can you repair multiple vehicles in one turn with them?
No, it specifically says "repair one vehicle", Codex: Necrons, page 46 Hammer18 wrote:2) Can you use the scarab hive to take the unit above 10?
Yes, it says quite clearly in the 'Scarab hive' rule. Same page as above. Hammer18 wrote:3) If the gloom prism works, is the power nullified completely or just for the unit that was close enough?
It's nullified completely, as stated in the rule. Same page as above. edit: puma713, beat me to it!
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/25 02:25:29
“What can be asserted without proof can be dismissed without proof.”
"All their wars are merry, and all their songs are sad." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 03:15:05
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Wicked Canoptek Wraith
|
1) I was thinking that since it didn't say unit and just the spider it might be per individual spider. 2) Thats what I thought, I just know that since in the codex it says 3-10 some people will get angry at me.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/25 03:15:30
Death is for quitters
and Jaws of the World Wolf is for pansies
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 03:46:53
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot
Mesa, AZ
|
Hammer18 wrote:1) I was thinking that since it didn't say unit and just the spider it might be per individual spider.
It is per Spyder. If you have a unit of three Spyders, and all three of them are in base-to-base with a vehicle, each can attempt to repair one vehicle.
|
“What can be asserted without proof can be dismissed without proof.”
"All their wars are merry, and all their songs are sad." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 04:50:39
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Lethal Lhamean
|
wouldnt they all have to try to repair the same vehicle though?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/02/25 04:59:52
Subject: Some canoptek spider questions
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
DarthSpader wrote:wouldnt they all have to try to repair the same vehicle though?
No. Their rule pertains to 'a spyder'. So, you could have 3 ' a spyder' per unit. And 3 individual spyders touching 3 different vehicles.
Their rule never addresses them as a unit.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
|